What is PPC?

PPC stands for pay-per-click advertising and is one of the oldest forms of advertising. It's a form of online advertising, which is paid per time somebody clicks on your ad to visit your website.

Different, dare I say lucrative, companies have control over just how much an ad costs, depending on what they've identified as successful in terms of sales conversion rates.

There are many different types and levels within PPC that can be quickly overwhelming to learn in spite of big marketing budgets by big businesses.

The following are some of the most popular and important ways to pay for your PPC ads:

Cost per impression:

This is where you simply pay for every time an ad appears on screen and is thus seen by users.

The goal of this form of marketing is to simply get your brand in front of as many people as possible, but there's not really any reporting on how many actually click through to view your website.

This is the most commonly used form of PPC, as it allows you to pay only when someone actually clicks on your ad and visits your site.

It's also more cost-effective because companies are paying only for successful clicks. For example, if you're paying $0.50 per click and your conversion rate is 2% (based on 100 ad impressions), then you'll be paying $1 to see a visitor convert.

Cost per lead:

PPC companies are actually paid when they convert a visitor into a customer, which is a goal of many brands.

By paying $0.01 per lead and not having to worry about the conversion rate, this is an ideal form of PPC advertising.

Cost per result:

This is the most expensive form of PPC advertising, where you only pay when the action in your ad works to get people to click on your ad.

For example, if you're paying $10 per result and you have a conversion rate of 3% (based on 100 ad impressions), then you'll be spending $30 to see three people convert.

PPC ads are typically used to drive users to a specific location, such as a purchase page or registration page. With cost-per-action ads,

The advertiser only pays when the user actually completes the action desired by the advertiser. The goal of this form of PPC advertising is to only advertise for actions that will result in a profitable conversion.

Cost per opportunity:

This is where the advertiser pays only when the ad is displayed on a specific computer or on a specific browser.

This form of PPC, which has more control than other forms, allows you to choose what ads to show, how often you want them displayed, and even how many times they can be shown.

Cost per visit:

This form of PPC is similar to cost per action, except it's based on when a user actually visits your website. The advertiser pays only when the user views your site for a certain length of time.

Also known as CPM, this form of PPC advertising is often used by companies looking to get brand awareness or create buzz about an important event or product.

CPM ads are shown to as many people as possible, and an ad is typically shown next to content on a website or in an email. It's important to note that the cost per mille impression is usually one of the most expensive forms of PPC advertising.

If you are in need of PPC services then do not delay and contact us today.

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